Board of Directors

Bucks County Free Library

Bucks County Free Library board members are appointed by the Bucks County commissioners. The board serves as the governing body for the County branch library system of seven libraries, the Bucks County Free Library Federated System, which additionally includes community libraries in Feasterville, New Hope, Northampton, Warminster, and Wrightstown, and the Doylestown Library District, which includes all state-aided public libraries in Bucks County. Community members that would like to be considered for board appointment should contact the County commissioners in writing with a letter of interest and resume. Correspondence may be addressed to:

Bucks County Commissioners
55 East Court Street
Doylestown, PA 18901

Board Members

  • Lawrence D. Jones, President
  • Mary Ann Beltz, Vice President
  • Roberta Foerst, Secretary
  • Richard D. Rogers, Treasurer
  • William P. Draper
  • Gerald L. Balchis
  • Constance Moore

Executive Director, Martina Kominiarek

2014 Meeting Schedule

Meeting Agendas and Minutes









page footer WishList POWER Library Ask Here PA Facebook Online Book Club audio and e-books